$100 Tip for Fast Food Workers

When I was 16 my first job was in fast food. This video touched my heart. ESPECIALLY THE GIRL IN THE LAST 30 SECONDS. A “must see”. My restaurant was in a rough part of town. Sometimes I worked the graveyard shift (like her). It was scary. My dad thought that the job would build “character”. He was right it did BUT he was naive about the safety of neighborhood. One night a man came in. Hid inside the acoustic tile ceiling in the bathroom. Waited until closing. Then dropped down from the ceiling and robbed the place at gun point. I had left my shift only 30 minutes before. Fortunately nobody was hurt. My dad didn’t raise “quitters” but for safety I was allowed to quit the job the next day. Sadly it’s a thankless job. I’ve witnessed many treat these hard workers as if they are invisible, stupid or worthless. My favorite fast-food memories: The guys protected me and walked me to my car at night. They also taught me how to break-dance on a wet tile floor when were cleaning. I’ve still got those dance moves thanks to them. It’s sweet to see the recognition and generosity in this video. I love it. 

CARA ZARA / HULA HOOP ENTERTAINER / STORYTELLER / CHILDREN’S FITNESS INSTRUCTOR / 704-540-1456 / CARA @ CARAZARA.COM

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Leave a Reply

