Cara Zara Hoop Dancing at Matthews Alive Festival

Matthews Alive Festival: For this hoop routine I had just finished telling the audience that when I teach kids in my hooping classes they always want to learn how to do the one trick that took me 5 years to master and they want to learn it in 20 seconds. This routine is my way of saying you need to slow down, build a foundation and your skill and enjoy the process. It’s ok to be slow and groovy and not everything needs to be flashy in order to be pretty.

+++++

Leave a Reply

